Enquiries: 0345 055 9631

Reservations: 07982 703 957

Email: reservations@abodebed.com

Serviced Apartments & Luxury Flats to Rent in Hemel Hempstead

Reviews for our Serviced Apartments in Hemel Hempstead

It is really important to us that our guests enjoy their stay in our serviced apartments and luxury flats in Hemel Hempstead. Here’s a handful of recent guest reviews …

A wonderful stay. Martin and his staff are very friendly, helpful and cheerful. I have stayed here many times and have never had a problem or complaint. The apartments have always been very clean and well equipped. I wouldn’t dream of staying anywhere else and look forward to my next stay. Thank you Abodebed, look forward to my next visit.

Feb 2024

Rooms were so spacious and it was spotlessly clean.. everything you could need was there. Even left milk in the fridge and some cereal. Very close to many restaurants and shops . We had a great stay thank you

Jan 2024

Ideal for visiting Harry Potter Studio. We were in the area to visit Harry Potter World and this worked perfectly for us. It’s a very convenient location at the bottom of St Albans Hill (the road from the M1) and on the Magic Roundabout. The host is very helpful and met us on site. You just message him when you’re 45 mins away. Apartment has super comfortable beds, was warm in January and had plenty of hot water. It’s also very clean. Undercover secure parking. Breakfast cereals were provided and milk. The kitchen is very well equipped with plenty of cookware if you wish to make your own meals. Wifi was good. We didn’t spend a lot of time in the place except to eat and sleep. We wanted somewhere with space and light that was within reasonable distance from Harry Potter World (15 mins in a car) and this fitted the bill perfectly. (BTW excellent restaurants in Hemel’s Old Town. Highly recommend Cochin and ChangMai Cottage.)

Jan 2024

The rooms were clean, the bed in the lounge was comfortable. The beds in the bedrooms were very comfortable, and the heating was very nice. It was a great advantage for us to have a parking lot. There was starbucks and a grocery store very close.

Jan 2024

One of the nicest places we have stayed during our 3 weeks Europe trip. Compare to many other hotel/apt we stayed, Abodebed at Handleys Court is one of the best accommodation.

Jan 2024

The apartment is very well located with a shopping center right in front. The interior is a good size and the 3 bathrooms are a plus. Martin was always quick to respond. I recommend it and will probably return!

Dec 2023

Martin is an absolutely amazing host and very accommodating. I would certainly recommend his properties to everyone.

Dec 2023

Stayed here for a weekend. Easy check-in, well priced and a nice flat. Perfect for what we needed, would recommend!

Dec 2023

May I take this chance to express my heartfelt thanks to every single member of staff and the most wonderful host, Martin. Your hospitality far exceeds any 5-star hotel I have ever stayed in. I look forward to my next stay with you when I return to the UK next year.

Nov 2023

Close proximity to the town centre and a very pleasant walk to the train station.

Nov 2023

Great place, central location and very clean. Hosts are very helpful, as always. Had a great stay, thanks!

Oct 2023

Martin, our host, was amazing. Told us all about the history as well as places to visit. He sorted us a taxi to the Harry Potter Studios and even offered to take us! Definitely recommend, also, only 5 minutes from the shopping centre!

Oct 2023

For 5 people, it was very spacious. We liked having the extra bathroom and a large fridge. Staff were very helpful and the apartment is located close to an Aldi.

Oct 2023

The apartment was big, so we didn’t feel squished in at all! Very clean and everything you needed was there.

Sep 2023

Great apartment, very clean and tidy. Communication throughout was fantastic. Would highly recommend.

Aug 2023

Large well organized and clean apartment, with parking space. Very nice welcome by Martin.

Aug 2023

The reception was very friendly, thank you Martin! The apartment is very spacious, bright, clean. The beds are delicious. The kitchen has everything you need. Harry Potter Studios are a 10-minute drive away, the shopping centre across the street is very nice. It’s really sweet that there was fresh water and everything ready for us. We had a nice stay!

Aug 2023

Location was great, easy access to shops and an easy commute into London from the train station.

Aug 2023

Host was more than accommodating, if there was anything we got a response right away. As a family of five there was more than enough space for us. Teenagers and toddler loved the apartment. Appliances and decor were very modern and maintained to a high standard. Close to centre where we could venture out without the car. We stayed for 3 nights. Very quiet, we did not get disturbed by any noise. Great price for what we got, when looking for a place to stay it was much better value than the branded inns and lodges. Would definitely stay again.

Aug 2023

It was a lovely home, everything was clean. Really enjoyed my stay.

Jul 2023